Nice to see you…..and…Blitz Box!!!

Hello!!! So – I think it’s been a month (or more) since I’ve last posted, so I’ll get the big updates out of the way early:

  • Biggest news item (not really an update since it’s been planned) – Gavin and I are getting married in 8 days!! I can’t believe it is so close! We are ready for it, and are nearly counting down the hours until our flight to Florida.
  • Biggest new news: We are moving back to Nebraska! After living in Kansas City, Missouri for 3 years, we are heading back to the Cornhusker State. Gavin and I are pumped to be close to family again and ready for the challenges of being in a new place.
  • Tag along updates: Since we are moving, we are selling our house, planning to buy a new one, and getting new jobs all in the next month or so (hopefully). Gavin has a job lined up and is ready to get started after we get back from the honeymoon.

That’s all the big news. Since we have been super busy getting the house listed, transitioning out of our KC jobs, and prepping for the wedding, I haven’t done much fun blog stuff lately. I haven’t even read Lean In for August Book Club. My plan is to get on this during the honeymoon – is there anything more relaxing than laying on the beach and reading a book? I’ll try to get back to regular updates this week, but after that I probably won’t have much on until October.

Oh – and if you are wondering about the title – the NFL and McDonald’s in KC have partnered and made basically a multi-adult, NFL branded, Happy Meal and called it the Blitz Box. Since Gavin and I are closet McDonald’s fans, we had to get one to snack on while we enjoyed the first Monday Night Football games of the year.

Blitz Box Combo

Ever since Gavin and I saw a billboard for this, we have been saying Blitz Box all the time and really getting pumped up about eating one. For two people who are getting married next week, you’d think we would have better things to get excited about. But, here we are.

Beware – eating a Blitz Box can result in making you feel like this:ImagePS – my dog isn’t the devil, he just always gets really big glo-eyes in pictures.

Hope all is well with all of you! I’m glad to be back after a my quick break. Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Nice to see you…..and…Blitz Box!!!

Leave a Reply

