Whew! What a wonderful weekend!

Image

Gavin, Sam and I just got home from our wonderful July 4th weekend. It was awesome to spend a long weekend with friends and family. We were up in central Nebraska at my parent’s house on a small lake. We spend a lot of time laying out, tubing and wakeboarding, swimming, and snacking. It’s the most relaxing place!

Image

Niece Lauren, Her Dad (my Brother) Bryan, Cousin Emma.

My Mom asked us to plan to make breakfast on the 4th, so we whipped up a few of my favorite varieties of pancakes. Dad couldn’t wait to try them 🙂Image

We had Blueberry and Strawberry pie pancakes (recipe here), Double Chocolate Brownie Batter pancakes (recipe here), and oatmeal pancakes (recipe here). They were all a hit, especially the Double Chocolate, and the perfect way to kick off a day of playing! I even got to see one of my favorite freckle faces, my sister Sara!

Image

Hope you all had a wonderful and safe holiday weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

